anatomy UK

Art and creativity inspired by Anatomy and Science

Martin Ansin: The Bride of Frankenstein

My creative studio is run by Print Club London, this means I’m now dipping my toe into the world of screen printing appreciation. I found this one by Martin Ansin who said, “the poster started while I was watching the film, and the reanimating-a-heart-on-a-plate scene came up. “We must be patient – the human heart is more complex than any other part of the body.’ It just outlined the main theme of the movie for me. For the visuals, my main references were antique medical illustrations, which showed the right mix of science and gothic horror.” [quote from herehence the cute little heart at the top of the poster I guess.

One comment on “Martin Ansin: The Bride of Frankenstein

  1. Debbie
    July 14, 2012

    Wow, where can I get one?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 13, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
