anatomy UK

Art and creativity inspired by Anatomy and Science

Camila Rocha

I discovered Camila Rocha through Twitter – I saw this profile picture of one of her paintings ‘Study of a skull on canvas’ and looked her up. She is actually a tattoo artist originally, Brazilian born but travels with her talent to countries including the UK and now resides in LA studying fine art painting at the Los Angeles Academy of Figurative Arts. I find her path an inspiring one, I recommend reading more about her on her site and facebook page. She says;

‘I’ve discovered in tattoos a reason to live for…. Now I found a new passion, Fine Art Paintings’

I’m looking forward to seeing more of her paintings.

One comment on “Camila Rocha

  1. Conceptual Muse
    March 27, 2012

    Reblogged this on Conceptual Art.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 27, 2012 by in Art, Painting, Tattoos and tagged , , .
